Boston Perjury Criminal Defense Lawyer
Massachusetts Perjury Laws
In order for the commonwealth to prove a defendant guilty of perjury, the Commonwealth must prove several things. To prove perjury, the prosecution must prove that the defendant swore to tell the truth under a legal proceeding, and then provides false information.
Massachusetts Perjury Penalties
If the defendant is convicted of perjury, the defendant could face up to 20 years in state prison. The defendant could also face up to $1,000 fine or not more than 2 ½ years in jail.
Massachusetts Perjury Defense Attorney
It is very important that you do not lie on the stand, or you may be facing a perjury charge. Perjury charges come with very serious penalties, and it is important that you talk to a lawyer right away. Attorney Jason Chan will create an aggressive defensive tactic for your perjury case.
Call Attorney Jason Chan today at 508-808-8902 to talk about your perjury case.